In order to block the Facebook app, do the following: Tap + in the bottom-right corner again. Tap the APP tab at the top of the screen. Scroll down and tap Facebook.

No. When you block someone on Facebook and if they search for your profile on Facebook, you will not appear in Facebook search results. Similarly, if you search for the blocked person, they will Click at the top right of Facebook and choose Settings. Click Blocking in the left side menu. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name]. If it doesn't, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they've blocked you on Messenger only. While in the Messenger app, tap the Search bar and type in your friend's name. Tap your friend's name when it appears in the search results. If someone has blocked you in error, like your grandmother playing with Facebook and its gone too far, you can follow these steps to unblock someone: Go to the Facebook settings from the app or browser Scroll down and click or tap on 'Privacy' Scroll down and click or tap 'Blocking'

Click "account" in the upper right corner of your Facebook page. Select "privacy settings." Under "block lists" at the bottom center of the page, click "edit your lists." At the top, under "block users," add the name or e-mail address of the person you'd like to block. Click "block."

In the Block users section, you'll see a list of people you've blocked on Facebook. From here, you can: Unblock someone. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you'd like to unblock. Learn more about unblocking on Facebook. Block someone. Enter the name of the person you'd like to block, then click Block > Block [name] to confirm. You'll need to use the Facebook website version of Messenger, since the mobile app occasionally still shows blocked accounts. 2 Click the Messages icon. It's a speech bubble-shaped icon with a lightning bolt in it.

Click in the top right of Facebook and select Settings. In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking. In the Block Users section you should see a list of people you've blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

No. When you block someone on Facebook and if they search for your profile on Facebook, you will not appear in Facebook search results. Similarly, if you search for the blocked person, they will Click at the top right of Facebook and choose Settings. Click Blocking in the left side menu. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block. Select the specific person you want to block from the list that appears and click Block > Block [name]. If it doesn't, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they've blocked you on Messenger only. While in the Messenger app, tap the Search bar and type in your friend's name. Tap your friend's name when it appears in the search results. If someone has blocked you in error, like your grandmother playing with Facebook and its gone too far, you can follow these steps to unblock someone: Go to the Facebook settings from the app or browser Scroll down and click or tap on 'Privacy' Scroll down and click or tap 'Blocking' It is possible for someone to block you from messaging them on Facebook Messenger even if they haven't blocked your profile on Facebook, and this would indicate they are unwilling to be more than